July 2, 2020 – In observance of Independence Day, all El Paso County administrative, elected administrative offices, and county affiliated agencies, including El Paso County Public Health, the Pikes Peak Workforce Center, CSU extension, the Pikes Peak Small Business Development Center (SBDC) and the El Paso County Public Trustee will be closed Friday, July 3.

The Department of Human Services will be closed on Friday, July 3. Citizens can apply for Food Assistance and other programs at any time, and manage case information, by visiting Colorado.gov/PEAK.

El Paso County Combined Courts and the Fourth Judicial District Attorney’s offices will also be closed on Friday, July 3.

All locations of the El Paso County Clerk and Recorder’s Office will be closed on Friday, July 3. The Clerk and Recorder’s North Branch Motor Vehicle Office in the Union Town Center (Union and Research Parkway) and Southeast Powers Branch (Powers and Airport Road) will be closed on Friday, July 3, and Saturday, July 4.

Offices will return to their normal business hours on Monday, July 6. The Board of County Commissioners will convene for their regularly scheduled meeting on Tuesday, July 7.